Rexphemmy's Blog

Love. Laugh. Live

Does ‘True Love’ still exist?

on September 21, 2013

That’s a big question, I keep asking myself again and again…does True Love still exists without nothing attached?
I’m an advocate for True Love but sometimes I wonder if I can still experience it once again. I’ve been heartbroken several times, most relationships I venture into, I always put in 90% into the success of the relationship. I loved the girls I was dating then more than anything else, showering them with gifts, and money etc…but at the end of it all, we still broke up. I then relaised those girls loved me because of the financial gain they’re getting from it and not because they “trully” loved me. Most times I tend to disagree with this statement – “there’s no romance without finance”… Everytime I keep hearing that statement, I get pissed off that why must “Love” be attached to financial gain? Why can’t it be unconditional? Why? Why? Why?
The ONLY “True Love” that ever existed was when God gave His Son – Jesus as a sacrifice to world…that kind of “True Love” is deep and rare. But nowadays, how many girls can still stick to their man if he has nothing. How many girls can go through hell with their man if he has a health or fiancial challenge… How many? How many men will choose to marry a poor decent humble girl than a wild city girl?… None…and its quite unfortunate.
The vanity of this world has blinded most girls, nowadays its all about the dollars,and euros first before any relationship.
I hope I can still taste and feel “true love” again…hopefully soon…who knows.


Leave a comment